The following status are User-selected, and are primarily used for filtering on the Tasks page:
This is the default status of all newly created Tasks.
This status is for marking a Task as complete. This is handy to differentiate Tasks that are Open with those that are ready to be invoiced.
This status can be used to mark a Task as cancelled, that you may wish to reopen in the future. Otherwise feel free to delete a Task that is no longer required.
Tasks can be changed to Open, Complete or Cancelled at any time before they are added to an Invoice.
The following status are used by Zaprite, and are not directly selectable by the User:
This indicates a Task has been added to an Invoice. This status change happens automatically on the Edit Invoice page, when the Task has been added.
Assigned Tasks have some edits disabled. You may only change some fields, such as the Title, Description, Quantity or Rate. If you would like to change the Contact or Status, you must first remove the Task from the assigned Invoice—which will change its status to Complete, and allow it to be edited again.
This indicates a Task has been added to an Invoice that has been sent to the Contact. This status change happens automatically as soon as an Invoice is emailed out.
Invoiced Tasks are fully disabled. You may not edit or delete an Invoiced Task.
If you need to edit the Task, you must first delete the associated Invoice entirely, which will release the assigned Tasks and change their status back to Complete.
Article is closed for comments.